THE BEER

The range consists of Waterloo high-fermented beers that are brewed in Belgium with care, using the finest natural ingredients. Waterloo Triple Blond and Strong Dark are the two flagship products available throughout the year. Exclusive seasonal beers such as Waterloo Récolte and Waterloo Cuvée Imperiale arrive punctually to complete the selection.

slide-teaser-beer-visu

HISTORY

Waterloo Beer is brewed with care in the Mont-Saint-Jean farm, the famous ‘English Hospital’ of the Battle of Waterloo. More than ever, this high-quality beer is a symbol of authenticity, craftsmanship and courage. In 1815, during the famous conflict, the troops were supplied with high-fermented beer that gave them strength and courage to face each other. Two centuries later, Anthony Martin is proud to revisit this moment in history by reviving the local beer quality, prepared strictly according to the original recipe: Waterloo – beer of bravery!

THE CHALICE

The Waterloo chalice is more than just a simple drinking receptacle. Each piece is unique and hand-crafted by one of the most skilled master potters of Belgium, whose pottery dates as far back as 1828. A truly artisanal item, the chalice epitomizes all the mastery with which Waterloo Beer is brewed.

EXTRAS

The year 2015 marks the 200th anniversary of the Battle of Waterloo. To celebrate this special occasion, Waterloo Beer is preparing many exciting projects, including a comic strip and a cookbook…

WATERLOO MICROBREWERY

“Modernity in the service of tradition” is a quote that applies perfectly to this new brewery. The majority of the products in the Waterloo range is brewed within the historic Mont-Saint-Jean farm, with the greatest respect for tradition.

POINTS OF SALES

The Waterloo range is available from many outlets, both in Belgium and abroad. It can be enjoyed both at the bar or home – beer bravery is available everywhere! If the Duke of Wellington had have had access to the Internet, he would certainly have ordered online to have Waterloo Beer delivered directly to the battlefield…

triple_blond

LA BIÈRE

La gamme Waterloo se compose de bières de haute fermentation brassées en Belgique avec soin, au moyen des meilleurs ingrédients naturels. La Waterloo Triple Blond et la Waterloo Strong Dark sont les deux produits phares, disponibles toute l’année. Des bières saisonnières exclusives comme la Waterloo Cuvée Impériale et la Waterloo Récolte viennent parfaire ponctuellement l’éventail des références proposées.

slide-teaser-beer-visu

L’HISTOIRE

La bière Waterloo est brassée avec soin dans la ferme de Mont-Saint-Jean, le célèbre “hôpital des Anglais” de la bataille de Waterloo. Plus que jamais, cette bière de grande qualité est symbole d’authenticité, d’artisanat et de courage. En 1815, pendant la célèbre bataille, les troupes furent approvisionnées en bière de haute fermentation qui leur donna force et courage pour s’affronter. Deux siècles plus tard, Anthony Martin est fier de ressusciter ce moment d’Histoire en relançant cette bière locale de qualité, préparée dans le respect de la recette originelle: la Waterloo, bière de la bravoure !

LE CALICE

Le calice Waterloo est bien plus qu’un simple verre. Chaque pièce est unique et travaillée à la main par l’un des maîtres-potiers les plus qualifiés de Belgique, dont l’atelier de poterie date de 1828. Véritable pièce artisanale, le calice symbolise, à lui seul, toute la maîtrise avec laquelle est brassée la bière Waterloo.

slide-teaser-chalice-visu

EXTRAS

L’année 2015 célèbre les 200 ans de la Bataille de Waterloo. Pour célébrer cet anniversaire exceptionnel, la Bière Waterloo prépare un tas de projets palpitants. Parmi ceux-ci, la réalisation d’une bande dessinée et d’un livre de recettes…

LA MICROBRASSERIE DE WATERLOO

« La modernité au service de la tradition », est une citation qui s’applique parfaitement à cette nouvelle brasserie. La majorité des produits de la gamme Waterloo est brassée au sein même de l’historique ferme de Mont-Saint-Jean, dans le plus grand respect de la tradition.

POINTS DE VENTE

La gamme Waterloo est disponible dans de nombreux points de vente, en Belgique et à l’étranger. Servie au fût dans un bar ou en bouteille à la maison, la bière de la bravoure se laisse déguster partout. Si le Duc de Wellington avait connu Internet, il aurait certainement commandé le breuvage online pour se le faire livrer directement sur le champ de bataille…